Just how cool is Google AdWords!

This week was a very interesting one and honestly one that I felt like at the end of the week I fully understood all the information. Which hasn’t happened in this class for me so that was really cool. I feel like in previous I weeks I have consistently been going back to review the information of the week. In fact I am still doing that with previous weeks. Google adwords is a very interesting program and a very helpful one as well. One thing that I got out of this week was the important of choosing keywords. A good keyword will guild the right kind of person to your site. If your keyword is too specific your site might be hard to find however if it is too general you won’t get the right kind of traffic to your site. It needs to be a happy medium. I think that what helped me the most was trying to keep in mind what I would search for. The other thing that just blew my mind was negative keywords! It makes so much sense that if you don’t have a specific thing to not have that traffic directed towards the site. I also think that it is cool that you can limit the area of your account. All this time I feel like there has been this amazing tool that I have never known about.

 

Leave a comment