Week 6 Reflections

I honestly never thought that starting a business would be so challenging. I defiantly thought there would be harder things but this is nothing like I would have imagined. The license and tax information was the hardest for me to find. I had to dig through the Washington state licensing website to find the information that I was looking for about which kinds of license I needed, from what I could find a general license for Washington state is what I need, if I needed a license for my city, my answer is no and how often taxes are due, the answer to that is it depends. This kind of legal information doesn’t come naturally to me, although I am very grateful to be learning it. It seems to all be important information that I could use later. Building the website was the fun part of the week, or at least that is what I thought. I am defiantly more of an artsy type of person so this was a little bit more in my comfort zone. Overall I think this had been a week for growing, which I am grateful for. I believe that when we stretch ourselves we are better people for it.

 

Leave a comment