Making Your Ads the Best!

This week was a little bit harder than I anticipated it being. It was still really important to understand though because it can help refine the people that click on your site to who you want to click on your site. In a nutshell we worked on a few things. We worked on tracking conversions and return on investment. Which was a bit harder for me to understand but it wasn’t a ton of work I had to install conversion tracking on my site. which is a code that you place into the HTML of your website. Then we optimized our ads. The means that we refined them. I added a few keywords that I thought would be helpful. Some negative key words like installation and floating floors. Then I had a ton of words that weren’t getting any statistics so I deleted the words that weren’t getting any statistics, which I am going to be honestly were a lot more than I thought it would be. I had a lot of keywords that actually weren’t doing anything. I feel like this week I have learned a lot about how I can make my ads better and only attract the people that I want to attract. I am getting a lot more impressions than clicks and I hope that after this week I can change that.

 

 

Leave a comment